What is Anemone?

Add ⊕
1 What is
1.1 Life Span
1.2 Type
Tender Perennial
1.3 Origin
1.4 Types
Blue Anemone, Greek Windflower, Carolina Anemone, Chinese Anemone
1.4.1 Number of Varieties
What is Rice Pl..
Rank: 32 (Overall)
What is Elderberry
1.5 Habitat
1.6 USDA Hardiness Zone
1.7 AHS Heat Zone
1.8 Sunset Zone
4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24
1.9 Habit

Types of Anemone

If you are wondering what is Anemone or want to know all About Anemone, then you are just at the right place. There are many types of Anemone. The number of varieties of this plant is found to be 150. Plants grow in different regions and habitats. Anemone is native to Mediterranean. The common types of this plant are: Blue Anemone, Greek Windflower, Carolina Anemone, Chinese Anemone. Every plant has a peculiar growing habit. Growing habit of the plant is Clump-Forming. Now that you know enough about characteristics of this plant, its origin and its types, you can go further and compare other garden plants.

Anemone Origin

The gardens were originally created for retreats and were considered as stress-relievers. Plants grow in different regions and habitats. This plant is native to Mediterranean. Anemone Origin is an important aspect to consider while deciding the climatic conditions favorable for the plant. Anemone Season will give you more information about the duration in which the plant blooms. Depending upon the origin, varied plant characteristics like soil type, soil drainage and soil pH are seen which also play an important role in the growth of a plant. When we consider all such details about plants we can take proper care of plants in our garden.

Anemone Hardiness Zone

Hardiness zone of a plant is a geographically defined area in which, a particular type of plant is capable of growing according to the climatic conditions. It also includes the ability to withstand minimum temperature of the zone. Anemone hardiness zone is 8-12. Explore Anemone Facts where you can learn about its foliage texture, foliage sheen and characteristics of its flower. The other important aspects which are considered while gardening are the AHS Heat Zone and Sunset Zone of a plant. This plant is from 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24 Sunset zone. Similarly the AHS Heat zone of the plant is 12-5.

Anemone Life Span

Anemone is one amongst the Most Useful Shrub Plants and its type is Tender Perennial. Life span of any plant is of three types: Annuals, Biennials and Perennials. Knowing Anemone life span is important when you plan to design your garden, as a good gardener needs to know the growing season of plants. Annuals are those plants which live only for one growing season. Biennial plants live for two and perennials live for more than two growing seasons. Anemone life span falls under Perennial type.

Let Others Know