Chinese Privet
Chinese Privet


What is Chinese Privet?

Add ⊕
1 What is
1.1 Life Span
1.2 Type
Broadleaf Evergreen
1.3 Origin
1.4 Types
Ligustrum sinense concavum, Ligustrum sinense coryanum, Ligustrum sinense dissimile
1.4.1 Number of Varieties
What is Rice Pl..
Rank: 84 (Overall)
What is Elderberry
1.5 Habitat
Not Available
1.6 USDA Hardiness Zone
1.7 AHS Heat Zone
Not Available
1.8 Sunset Zone
1.9 Habit

Types of Chinese Privet

If you are wondering what is Chinese Privet or want to know all About Chinese Privet, then you are just at the right place. There are many types of Chinese Privet. The number of varieties of this plant is found to be 8. Plants grow in different regions and habitats. Chinese Privet is native to China. The common types of this plant are: Ligustrum sinense concavum, Ligustrum sinense coryanum, Ligustrum sinense dissimile. Every plant has a peculiar growing habit. Growing habit of the plant is Upright/Erect. Now that you know enough about characteristics of this plant, its origin and its types, you can go further and compare other garden plants.

Chinese Privet Origin

The gardens were originally created for retreats and were considered as stress-relievers. Plants grow in different regions and habitats. This plant is native to China. Chinese Privet Origin is an important aspect to consider while deciding the climatic conditions favorable for the plant. Chinese Privet Season will give you more information about the duration in which the plant blooms. Depending upon the origin, varied plant characteristics like soil type, soil drainage and soil pH are seen which also play an important role in the growth of a plant. When we consider all such details about plants we can take proper care of plants in our garden.

Chinese Privet Hardiness Zone

Hardiness zone of a plant is a geographically defined area in which, a particular type of plant is capable of growing according to the climatic conditions. It also includes the ability to withstand minimum temperature of the zone. Chinese Privet hardiness zone is 8-10. Explore Chinese Privet Facts where you can learn about its foliage texture, foliage sheen and characteristics of its flower. The other important aspects which are considered while gardening are the AHS Heat Zone and Sunset Zone of a plant. This plant is from 21,22 Sunset zone. Similarly the AHS Heat zone of the plant is Not Available.

Chinese Privet Life Span

Chinese Privet is one amongst the Broadleaf Evergreen and its type is Broadleaf Evergreen. Life span of any plant is of three types: Annuals, Biennials and Perennials. Knowing Chinese Privet life span is important when you plan to design your garden, as a good gardener needs to know the growing season of plants. Annuals are those plants which live only for one growing season. Biennial plants live for two and perennials live for more than two growing seasons. Chinese Privet life span falls under Perennial type.

Let Others Know